Benny Gettinger: Photo-Graphic Artist

The Patriarch

Paul A. Gettinger

My Grandpa, Paul A. Gettinger

Grandpa & Rocky the dog

Grandpa & Rocky

Ever since I found my love of photography, I’ve wanted to create some portraits of my Grandpa. For myself and many others this farmer & preacher has been the living symbol of unconditional love and inspired wisdom. I find myself painfully inadequate to write about him – my words could never do justice (you’ll just have to meet him yourself). Of his character, I’ll simply say this: perpetually compassionate, ever faithful, a teacher, a worker, a¬†pacifist, an optimist.

I’m sure everybody idolizes their grandparents to a certain extent, especially when they’re young, but there’s something special when you come to admire someone exponentially the older you get.

2 responses

  1. Jocelyn Taylor

    Hey Ben, How can I download these photos?? I love them. Jocie Taylor snicker_142@yahoo.com

    January 11, 2012 at 7:27 pm

Leave a Reply

