Benny Gettinger: Photo-Graphic Artist

Stop and Smell the Roses

I’ve done a lot of driving this week. I went up to eastern Ohio for my wife’s family reunion, down to the Kentucky/Tennessee border for work, and up to central Indiana to see my sister and her newborn baby. Each trip took several hours of drive time, and I found myself very anxious to get home. But driving over long distances can reveal fun new places to explore and take photographs. It can be so tempting to let the desire to arrive at my destination take over, but I think it’s valuable to take the time to get a little sidetracked.

The sun sets over an Indiana cornfield.

Abandoned building in Paris, Kentucky

One response

  1. The first image is very striking

    June 12, 2010 at 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

