Benny Gettinger: Photo-Graphic Artist

Barn in the Valley

I pass this barn on the way home from work every day, and every day I think “man, I want to take a photo of that some time.”  I wanted to wait until the grass was a little greener, and there were more leaves on the tree.  Today we had a pretty drizzley afternoon, and I knew the old weathered wood siding would be nice and saturated, so I made it a point to park somewhere and capture it.  This little barn catches my eye every time because it sits alone in an area that starting to become more and more developed.  It’s only a matter of time before it’s gone, and in its place is some strip mall or a house.  I think we need to learn to appreciate some of these quaint little things while they’re still around.

Barn in the Valley

Barn in the Valley

Don’t forget to check the Freebies section for the computer wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

